Elected Officials

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Township Treasurer

According to the township's Home Rule Charter, a Treasurer is elected township-wide by voters to a 4-year term; compensation is set by the Board of Commissioners at $26,000. The treasurer collects the township's real estate tax and also receives, deposits, and records all monies due or collectible by the township. In addition, the treasurer approves all disbursements of township funds by co-signing all payroll and other checks. Ken Frohlich currently serves as Township Treasurer.

Board of Commissioners

As provided by the charter, the voters of Radnor give legislative and executive authority to a Board of Commissioners. The board is Radnor's governing body. It consists of 7 members, each representing one of the 7 wards comprising the township.

District Justices

District justices are elected at-large by township voters to a 6-year term; compensation is set by state law based upon population. The justices are responsible for hearing civil cases involving small claims and all summary offenses. The justices also set bail for persons arrested for misdemeanors and felonies, and conducts a preliminary hearing to determine whether sufficient evidence exists to hold the accused person for trial.

Township District Justice Map 2017

Radnor Township citations and cases are handled by the following District Court:

Judicial District 32-2-43

District Justice Leon Hunter, III
4655 West Chester Pike
Newtown Square, PA 19073

Judicial District 32-1-27

District Justice David H. Lang, Esquire
4655 West Chester Pike
Newtown Square, PA 19073

Federal & State Officials



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer