Board of Commissioners

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


  • 6:30pm
  • 2nd and 4th Mondays in September through May
  • Once per month - June through August
  • Radnorshire Room of the Township Building
    301 Iven Avenue
    Wayne, PA 19087

The Organization Meeting is held every year on the 1st Monday in January at 7:30pm.

The meetings are televised live on Comcast Cable Channel 5 and Verizon FiOS Channel 30 and can be replayed on the Township YouTube Channel.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


As provided by the Home Rule Charter, the voters of Radnor give legislative and executive authority to a Board of Commissioners. The Board is Radnor's governing body. It consists of 7 members, each representing one of the 7 wards comprising the Township.

Ward boundaries are redrawn every 10 years (following the decennial U.S. census) to provide each voter in the township equal representation. A commissioner is elected for a 4-year term by the voters of the ward and is compensated $2,100 per year in accordance with the Home Rule Charter.

View the Board of Commissioners Standing Committees


The board's chief responsibilities include supervising township operations, establishing an annual budget, levying taxes, and passing necessary policy and regulatory ordinances. The board also appoints principal officials to run the day-to-day affairs of the township, and it appoints members to advisory boards, commissions, and authorities.

To ensure citizens an active role in local government, the charter mandates that the Board of Commissioners routinely conduct public meetings and provide voters with the right to remove elected officials by recall election and to initiate and repeal ordinances through initiative and referendum petitions.

Board Members

Select a Board Member to learn more!

Myers, MaggyWard 2 - PresidentBoard%20of%20Commissioners(610) 688-5600 ext. 1022
Mulroney, MoiraWard 5 - Vice PresidentBoard%20of%20Commissioners(610) 688-5600 ext. 1025
Abel, JakeWard 6Board%20of%20Commissioners(610) 688-5600 ext. 1026
Agnew, CatherineWard 3Board%20of%20Commissioners(610) 688-5600 ext. 1023
Coates, JamesWard 7Board%20of%20Commissioners(610) 688-5600 ext. 1027
Larkin, JackWard 1Board%20of%20Commissioners(610) 688-5600 ext. 1021
Riley, JimWard 4Board%20of%20Commissioners(610) 688-5600 ext. 1024

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer