Boards and Commissions

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


As of March 19, 2024

Civil Service Commission (6-year term)
1 Vacancy

Code Appeals Board (5-year term)
3 Vacancies
Requirements: Master Electrician, Master Plumber or General Contractor

Memorial Library Board
1 Vacancy

Planning Commission
1 Vacancy

Rental Housing Appeals Board
1 Vacancy

Zoning Hearing Board
1 Vacancy - Alternate Position (5-year term)

Interested residents should submit their resumes to Mr. William White, Township Manager, Radnor Township, 301 Iven Avenue, Wayne, PA 19087 or by email.

Radnor Boards & Commissions

Board of Commissioners
As provided by the Home Rule Charter, the voters of Radnor give legislative and executive authority to a Board of Commissioners. The board is Radnor's governing body. It consists of 7 members, each representing one of the 7 wards comprising the Township.

Board of Health
The Board of Health advises the Board of Commissioners and the Department of Community Development on matters of public health to promote awareness by Township citizens (AIDS, food handling, rabies, and lyme disease have been topics of recent discussion).

Citizens Audit Review & Financial Advisory Committee
In the Township's efforts to continue to bring citizen participation in developing methods and techniques for success, the Board of Commissioners created the Citizens' Audit Review & Financial Advisory Committee (CARFAC) on February 14, 2011 (Resolution 2011-01). It is the expectation of the Board that members of the CARFAC share their expertise and serve as a network for educating the public on the Township's financial practices and objectives, while continuing to foster the trust and stable accountability between the Township and its stakeholders.

Citizens Communications Council
This council is responsible for advising the Board and township staff on policy and administrative matters relating to cable television, telecommunications, wireless facilities, and new and emerging communication technologies.

Civil Service Commission
The Civil Service Commission enforces rules and regulations approved by the board, certifies qualified applicants for positions and promotions within the Police Department, and investigates matters concerned with the civil service provisions in the Township's Administrative Code.

Code Appeals Board
The Code Appeals Board reviews all building and construction codes and recommends modifications to township ordinances as necessary, and the board hears appeals regarding the township staff's interpretation of the aforementioned codes.

Design Review Board
The Design Review Board reviews applications for signage, new buildings, and facade renovations for compliance with the Township's Sign Ordinance and related landscaping regulations.

Environmental Advisory Council
The Environmental Advisory Council serves as a clearinghouse for issues of any environmental nature. The EAC recommends plans and programs to the appropriate Township agencies for identification and resolution of environmental problems.

Historic & Architectural Review Board
The Historic and Architectural Review Board (HARB) was created to protect and enhance the North Wayne Historic District for the educational, cultural, economic, and general welfare of the public through preservation, protection, and regulation of buildings of historic interest or importance within the district, and to safeguard elements of architectural history throughout the district which have been determined to be of historic significance.

Parks & Recreation Board
The Parks and Recreation Board advises the Board of Commissioners and the Department of Parks & Recreation on matters of recreational policy and the development and maintenance of parks and open space in the township.

Planning Commission
The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the Board of Commissioners on all land development and subdivision applications that are submitted to the Township.

Radnor-Haverford-Marple Sewer Authority
The Radnor-Haverford-Marple (RHM) Sewer Authority is responsible for providing treatment of all sewage emanating from the Darby Creek Drainage Basis in Radnor, Haverford, Marple, Newtown, and Tredyffrin townships.

Rental Housing Appeals Board
Formed in 2001, the Rental Housing Appeals Board considers appeals regarding the Township's Code Officials' determinations in the enforcement of the rental housing ordinance.

Shade Tree Commission
The Shade Tree Commission is responsible for reviewing subdivision and other building applications for compliance with the township's shade tree ordinance and for recommending appropriate modifications thereto.

Staff Traffic Committee
The Staff Traffic Committee meet on the third Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m. Meetings are held in the Police Roll Call Room of the Township Building, located at 301 Iven Avenue, Wayne.

Willows Park Preserve Board

Zoning Hearing Board
The Zoning Hearing Board is a quasi-judicial body that conducts legally binding hearings and renders decisions on appeals, variances, and special exceptions to the township's zoning ordinances.